Home

Fasterin

Sign Up

Carlitos Blog

Welcome to Every Developers favourite blog

Life as a Computer Engineer | University of Alberta | The weekly debugging nightmares & More!

Carlos Colina

About Carlitos

January 31, 2023

Carlos Colina

Carlos Colina

Campus Life

Carlitos is an enthusiastic second year Computer Engineering Coop Student from the University of Alberta.

WHO HE IS?

As a curious and dedicated second year Computer Engineer student with a strong foundation in web development, I am confident that my skills and passion will give me the opportunities to grow as a person and developer.

During my studies, I have completed coursework in technologies like Python, C++ and MATLAB. I also completed several projects on my own personal time including the design and implementation of a fully functional e-commerce website employing Next.js, React, GraphQL, TailwindCSS and Shopify Storefront API to support my mom’s entrepreneurship (million dollar idea: selling my childhood toys). As well, I have developed a full-stack web application that allows Lima’s informal bus passengers (like I once was) to be able to locate and record their respective final stops and share with other users whether the bus driver respect the bus stop. I built this website employing React, Express, Node.js, Mongoose and MongoDB. Currently, I am developing with TypeScript, React and Next.js a personal web application with a search engine feature to display my portfolio and future blogs.

See you soon,

Carlos Colina